

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 14 MARCH 2023**

A BLENDED MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA AND VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 14 MARCH 2023 at 10.00 am.

All Attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this

meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available

thereafter for public view for 180 days.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

3 March 2023

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 8)	2 mins
	Consider Minute of Meeting held on 14 February 2023 for approval and signing by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
5.	Final Revenue Virements and Earmarked Balances 2022/23 (Pages 9 - 20)	10 mins
	Consider report by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
6.	Corporate Procurement Strategy 2023/24 (Pages 21 - 52)	10 mins
	Consider report by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
7.	Scottish Borders Council's Annual Complaints Performance Report: 2021/22 (Pages 53 - 80)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director - Resilient Communities. (Copy attached.)	
8.	Scottish Borders Council's Quarter 3 2022/23 Performance Information (Pages 81 - 110)	15 mins

	Consider report by Director – People, Performance and Change. (Copy attached.)	
9.	Community Recycling Centre - Booking System (Pages 111 - 142)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director of Infrastructure & Environment. (Copy attached.)	
10.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
11.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	

## NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors E. Jardine (Chair), C. Cochrane, L. Douglas, M. Douglas, J. Greenwell, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, D. Parker, J. Pirone, E. Robson, M. Rowley, F. Sinclair, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556 Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk